4 New Years Eve looks Featuring My Favorite Items of 2013!

Just like that 2013 has come and gone. I started this blog four days after we set into 2013! I was so eager, so driven to just put my work out into the world and let whoever came along to see be the critic of it all. As I sit here in my cheetah print bath robe and 40 degree room listening to “Dj got us falling in love again” by Neyo, I cant help but think that I have loved and continue every moment of this blog and whatever comes with it. Today, I have four New Years Eve looks that I would like share with you and help you gain some inspo from. Each contains a few of my absolute favorite pieces that 2013 gave me.

Look 1: Elegant New Years Eve Party for 200, Alex.

Untitled #140

This look has my favorite item of all time, the leather jacket y’all! I’m sucker for a good leather jacket. Its usually pretty cold on New Years so a leather jacket does the trick of keeping you warm while still looking tres chic!

Look 2: There’s a party on 3rd street, dressy casual only!

Casual new years

Look number dos is for the more casual dressy look with loafers replacing heels and a little less on the glam and more on the comfortably stylish scenario. The Alien perfume by Thierry Mugler is my holy grail perfume! Its strong and intimidating while staying true to its feminine and inviting side. Haha, make sense? A leather jacket is a must again to tie the whole look together along with a cross body purse for a hands free experience!

Look 3: Ringing in the New Year at the beach with a few good friends.

casual chilling with friends new years eve look

What’s better than an elegant NYE party at the Chateau Palace? Nothing! But the beach comes in a very close second just add a few really good friends, maybe a drink or two and a little firework action and you’ve got the Chateau palace beat! πŸ˜‰ Oversized sweaters, boyfriend jeans and booties are all that Ive beening leaving in this year! They combine trend, comfort and a tumblr- esque feel that seals the deal for me! *kisses fingers into the air and whispers “Magnifique!” to self*

Look 4: Oh Sh*t, Is It New Years again?

Untitled #143

Don’t you hate it when a holiday creeps up on you and you not prepared whatsoever?! Yeah I feel ya girl! I have just the cure however, a cheesy romance movie that contains all your favorite actors, take out and some Au naturale living should do it. Kick on back, its just another day πŸ˜‰

Make lots of noise and kiss lots of boys… or girls if that’s what you’re into πŸ˜‰ Have a fantastic New Years Eve and New Years angels!

Au Revoir!

xx Miss Tabitha M

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

