Change is good

Image

Throwback to Prom (I’m in the purple gown)!

Yesterday my sister sent me this picture that showed a few of my friends and I at my high school prom. Approximately 6 months ago is when this picture was taken and the amount of change I have undergone since then is tremendous. Its a warm feeling when you begin to really see yourself change in front of your eyes by the way I talk, my perspective on certain things, my vernacular, etc. I mean people tell you that the time from your high school graduation to your first year in college is going to be the most challenging and significant process ever! But do we really believe them? Or at least I didn’t! I guess it comes with the territory of being a true Virgo, I have to experience something to fully see where people are coming from with their advice. The person in this picture is so eager for the coming months, a little naive and just sick of the past 4 years. I am still eager for my future although the reason for my eagerness has more a legitimate significance behind it, the sense of naive-ness (I’m not an English major, can you tell?) has definitely faded down and I am embracing the nest four years with a bear hug! My first semester is coming to a close (only two more weeks left!) and with it, comes a new page in the novel of my life. I look forward to sharing just a bit more with you all and getting back to doing what I love, talking fashion and beauty!

Happy Holidays!

Au Revoir!

xx Miss Tabitha M

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

