My Summer Makeup Routine!

 

Image

While I try to go as long as I can without wearing makeup in the summer time, I do indulge myself for nights out and other summer events.

I like to start off with a fresh face and my Cetaphil moisturizer. Next, I have been using the Bare Minerals primer ( a little goes LONG way), then my Maybelline BB Cream as a sunscreen and base because I’ve found that putting it on my face before of my other makeup keeps my face protected longer.

Dabbing small pea sized amounts of my Sephora Concealer, I begin to cover up my acne scars. This concealer lives up to its praising reviews. Its light but covers immensely!

While most people prefer to use to stop there, I apply a light stroke of the M.A.C studio finish powder foundation to keep my face matte and to even out my face. From there, I dust my Rimmel London bronzer on top of my cheekbones as a highlighter then apply some more along my jaw line, neck and ears.

My Maybelline Red revolution lip stick goes a long way in my makeup routine, working as both a blush and lip tint. I dab the lip stick on my cheeks then blend away with my ring finger for a flushed look. I use the same technique for my lips, lightly dabbing the lip stick on my lips for the perfect tint then blending it into my lips and finishing off with a lip balm (Sugar Lip balm).

For a natural look, I use my Forever 21 curler then swipe on my Benefit They’re Real Mascara.

That’s it!

What are some essentials in your summer makeup routine?

xx Miss Tabitha M.

One thought on “My Summer Makeup Routine!

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

