My first hypnotist show!

I went to my first ever hypnotist show as a part of “Senior week” at my high school. I went in not really believing that most people were either going to fake being hypnotized or just not volunteer at all. BOY was I wrong! Hypnosis is based off of the power of suggestion, it can not make you do things you wouldn’t do with a clear conscious such as strip. The hypnotist and the person being hypnotized have to corporate with each other, you have to be willing to cooperate with one another.

First, the hypnotist put the volunteers through a test to see which people were actually going to be able to get hypnotized then he warmed up with a few exercises then finally the show started. Below are a few of my favorite suggestions he gave to the volunteers.

Fotor0531131640Fotor053113235Fotor053113202Fotor053113235Fotor0531132224

Here is my “vlog” of the experience: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XV-QW8lH_4c

A Few facts about hypnotists.

1. Not everyone can be hypnotized.

2. The hypnotist can tell who s hypnotized and who isn’t.

3. The hypnotist cannot make you do anything you wouldn’t normally do like strip, etc.

If you get the chance to see a hypnotist or even get hypnotized, do it!

Au Revoir!

xx Miss Tabitha M

2 thoughts on “My first hypnotist show!

  1. Pingback: All Drivers Are Hypnotists! | Health Host UK

  2. Pingback: The Fear Factor: What I Learned of Fear From the Sandman | The Arkside of Thought | Poetry, Politics, Philosophy, Life

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

