On a health kick!

Today I come bearing the gift of health, well kinda! I have about a month or two before my prom and while I’m not trying to lose any weight, I am busting my butt to get my butt as well as my abs in shape. The dress I plan on wearing kind of draws attention to these areas. The dress has no back at all either but I don’t really think I get my back in shape. I know I am starting a little but I plan on working really hard to get to. I have discoloration on different parts of my body so I am working on that as well. On top of getting in shape prom there is also graduation, summer, college, etc!

How I plan on getting picture worthy ABS: 

Jillian Michaels: 6 Week Six-Pack Abs Workout- Level 1

Jillian is the best! All throughout the video she motivates me to keep going during the exercises.

Breakfast:

 ImageImage

Grr-anola bars! I prefer the ones made by Nature Valley because they have so much variety and taste fantastic!

For a antioxidant packed smoothie:

ImageImage

First I crushed one tablets of the vitamin c into a cup.

Image

 Then I poured in a smoothie that my mom made (It has all types of fruit and veggies and water).ImageImage

Then on top of that, I poured a tablespoon of flax seed and stirred it all together!

ImageImage

Image

The finished product! It tastes better than it looks haha.

What I am using for discoloration on my body: I just started using a baking soda paste (baking soda and water) after scrubbing my body in the shower. I apply the paste in the places I have discoloration, leave it on for 5 minutes then rinse off. Then I follow up with the Nadinola cream which moisturizes, protects and removes dark spots. The Dove clear tone deodorant fades dark spots in my armpits.

What I am using for discoloration on my face:  I use the Nadinola face cream on my face and body. The Maybelline Dream fresh BB cream which fades dark spots on my face.

Image

Lunch: I made myself a turkey, tomato, cheese and mayonnaise “wrap”. I used burrito wraps instead of bread because it’s my preference. I am going to eat it at during my break at work today with a side of baked chips and a bottle of water.

Dinner: That’s my mom’s area haha. I have no control 😉

What are you doing to get fit and ready for the upcoming bikini season?

– Au Revoir!

xx MIss Tabitha M

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

