How I style the “Black and White” trend for spring!

Now that NYFW including other worldy fashion weeks are over, we get to reflect on how we may incorporate the trends we spotted and loved into our everyday wear. I saw and read that black and white was going to be a big hit for spring and while I was skeptical of it at first it has grown on me and I actually like the idea.

To me, black and white has always started and ended in my closet as more on the side nautical and not so much full on black and white which is what this trend is about. his post consists of three looks; a casual more laid back look, dressy and classy look and a fun-ner look (haha sorry if I made you cringe from using funner as a word, it just fits).

ImageThe first look is the most casual of all three of these looks. I would wear this anywhere laid back like school, library, grocery shopping. So technically I would wear this any place that does not require me to be dressed up. I love that I can incorporate a trend into my everyday outfits like this without being overwhelmed and over the top “trendy”.

The black and white long sleeved top as well as the denim shorts are from River Island. Spring season in the states is still pretty cold, so tights are sometimes be a must. These ones are from Zappos.com but I’m sure you get them elsewhere. The combats are by dollhouse.  
Image

Now on to something a little more dressier. This look works in professional environments as well as important events where look clean cut is required. Lets say places like meetings, interviews, lunch dates, etc.

The blazer instantly makes the look chicer! For $45 at target, its totally worth it. I can wear this again and again, from casual looks paired with jeans, skirts or dresses to a more dressier fashion.

The pants hail from Allyfashion.com for only $20, the earrings are from Piperlime, necklace is courtesy of MaxandChloe.com, flats are from 2020ave.com and the purse is from Forever21 for a mere $20.

The jewelry I chose as well as the accessories have gold details because I feel gold really pops against a black and white canvas and just adds freshness to the look.

Image

Last comes the fun, I went all out on this look and jut had fun! The skirt and top are both from Motelrocks.com, the leather jacket and chain link purse are from H&M.com, the shoes are from Swell.com and the bow is from AmericanApparel. This has to be my favorite out of all the looks because it so fun and totally expressive. Of course you can switch out the vans for heels or flats.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Feel free to leave comments as well as requests.

Follow this blog for more posts please!

– xx Miss Tabitha M

One thought on “How I style the “Black and White” trend for spring!

Have a question, suggestion or thought? Feel free to leave it here! xx

